Picture
     This sketch is of an ordinary pair of sneakers from two different angles.  One shoe is positioned so that only the back side is visible and the other is placed so the whole side of the shoe can be seen eventhough there is only a sideways view of mainly the top half of the shoe.
     After doing this drawing I learned about the importance of the thickness and thiness of lines when drawing an object to create the illusion of the subject turning in space and it also gives the peice some dimension.

3/30/2011 06:59:02 pm

I am also volunteering as the assistant soccer coach at Jefferson High School. It is SUCH a great way to get to know the high school students and staff members. Although we are 0-2 so far, it has been an amazing experience and I am looking forward to the rest of the season! I'll keep you posted in my next blog...Go Santos!!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.