For this piece I was just browsing on the internet to better grasp an understanding of my theme.  In the end I realized that the term “geometric” didn’t mean I was to be confined to painted squares or other geometric figures to create one whole image from those figures, but that rather this term also meant pattern.  It all has to do with patterns that generally have straight lines, but can also include curved lines.

     After doing some brainstorming, I had come up with this design.  I knew that I wanted to use bold colors because the more bold and vivid the colors, the more of a statement the piece has.  Which is why you see the yellow against the black in the center of the target on the right side of this piece.  This can also be seen as well through the orange stripe atop the painting adjacent to another splash of black. 

Picture




Leave a Reply.