This piece is my finished charcoal drawing for this project. Overall I am very satisfied with this piece.  There is very good value and all the different shapes and objects can easily be identified without having them be obviously outlined.  In creating this final the only problem I faced was value and trying not to smudge the charcoal I had lain down. The value was also another aspect of this final that was  difficult to capture.  To make soe places more white than others but to have those objects not be completly white at the same time was something difficult to achieve for me personally.  The shadows were also a difficult aspect of this piece. Shadows are represented by very dark lines that surround an object but in this case i wasnt too sure how exactly to add those in since some of my objects were already so darkly shaded in black.  However in the end, i feel that i was able to use my intuition to solve these challenges and in the end produced an excellent first ever charcoal drawing.
Picture




Leave a Reply.